Session 3: Regional Perspectives

Wednesday 21st October 2020 – parallel regional round tables 

  • East Asia at 10:00 CEST / 09:00 BST

  • South Asia 12:00 CEST / 11:00 BST

  •  Latin America 16:00 CEST / 15:00 BST

 Thursday 22 October 2020 – regional round table and synthesis panel

  • Africa at 12:00 CEST / 11:00 BST

  • Regional Session Wrap up at 14:00 CEST /  13:00 BST

This session explores and compares the dynamics of small-scale agriculture and food system change across Asia, Latin America, Africa and OECD country. The session will be organized as a panel discussion followed by a synthesis presentation.

In his Blog post, Ken Giller reflects on the first two sessions and highlights two critical questions that still need to be answered. To read more visit our Blog.